Skip to content

The Eye of Destiny and Other Projects

January 12, 2015

Hi Folks, I finished the second draft of the Eye of Destiny, my follow-up novel to Welcome to the Nexus (the novella I talked about earlier, about a guy who has a special talent for traveling to parallel universes). I’m currently working on the next book in the series, Eater of Worlds, which will be the conclusion. I’m still looking for beta readers for the Eye of Destiny, so please let me know if you’re interested.

I also recently completed a short story I wrote at the request of my grandma, a fantasy story inspired by Scandinavian folk tales; it features two types of ghosts, a troll, and one of the fae. I am looking for beta readers for this too, so please let me know if you’d like to help. If you’re a fellow writer I’m willing to return the favor!

What does being a beta reader entail? For me, I’m looking for these things:

(1) Note down any sections where you have trouble understanding what’s going on;

(2) Note down any section where you start to get bored;

(3) Anything you liked or anything else you’d like to share.

Thanks for reading, and I’d love to hear from you!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

